There are constant special elections throughout Oklahoma and Payne County is no different. It is difficult to find precise rules and regulations around proposing a special election, but a petition only needs two weeks notice in order to get a resolution onto the ballot. As we work with the Board of Elections to get more clarity on these rules, we want to use this space to help keep you informed of upcoming election.

Next Election in Payne County:

November 14: Ripley Public Schools Bond proposition: http://www.paynecounty.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/Ripley-School-Bond-Sample-Ballot.pdf